PDA

View Full Version : A Flood of Fake Guntings on ebay



Fredo
08-03-2010, 07:18 AM
Another seller on ebay with a chinese gunting selling as if it is a real Spyderco. Here's the link. http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyderco-Gunting-/280541678819?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item4151964ce3
I reported this one and sent the seller a message asking if he knew this was a fake.

ChrisR
08-03-2010, 07:45 AM
I wonder if it is the same guy who was selling the fake UKPKs a while back? The quality/style of the photos looks suspicious to me.

Fredo
08-03-2010, 08:50 AM
No, I don't think this is the guy that was selling the fake UKPKs but I think he bought this one from the seller who was. There are several chinese sellers on ebay selling Spyderco counterfeits. I have seen police, enduras, guntings, UKPKs, and several other spyderco designs being offered by these guys. One of the most frequent fakes on the bay is the Volpe. One seller is at this link: http://shop.ebay.com/classicalworld8/m.html?_trkparms=65%253A1%257C66%253A1%257C39%253A 1&_ipg=25&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14.l1513&_pgn=1. Take care and be aware!

captnvegtble
08-03-2010, 05:02 PM
10 minutes left... quick, get your bids in!