View Full Version : Fake Natve, 1 Day sale too
Pinetreebbs
01-11-2011, 01:28 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160530904494
I reported it to eBay and notified the seller.
SmoothOne25
01-11-2011, 04:34 PM
at the bottom he said "use your own judgement." :rolleyes:
Bluntrauma
01-11-2011, 04:42 PM
I've reported this knife and this seller 4 times. I give up.
Pinetreebbs
01-11-2011, 06:20 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160530904494
I reported it to eBay and notified the seller.
The seller's response was:
"OK THANK U FOR THE INFO,
- gunman5610"
Bluntrauma
01-12-2011, 03:20 AM
The seller's response was:
"OK THANK U FOR THE INFO,
- gunman5610"
I never got s response from him. He knows what he's selling.
rycen
01-12-2011, 06:35 AM
Same seller that sold some of the fake volpe too.
Domanfp
01-12-2011, 05:10 PM
This guy seems ultra shady. Check out this police he's selling "The tip may be broken, I dont know"
http://cgi.ebay.com/SPYDERCO-POLICE-L-K-/160531542638?pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item25606cf26e
DemskeetSkeet
01-12-2011, 05:26 PM
This guy seems ultra shady. Check out this police he's selling "The tip may be broken, I dont know"
http://cgi.ebay.com/SPYDERCO-POLICE-L-K-/160531542638?pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item25606cf26e
How can people bid, let alone buy from a description of that nature???
Plus, these fakes that he keeps selling.
Their are sooo many red flags in all of his auctions.
The Deacon
01-12-2011, 06:19 PM
How can people bid, let alone buy from a description of that nature???
Plus, these fakes that he keeps selling.
Their are sooo many red flags in all of his auctions.Nobody's bid, at least not yet. ;) I figure he's someone who buys cheap stuff at gun shows and flea markets, then resells it. Of course I think he knows damn well the tip on that Police is broken, just like I think he knows the other knives he sells are fakes.
Freediver
01-13-2011, 12:07 AM
Who bids on this kind of junk from an idiot that writes in all caps? I am shocked people actually pay this much for fakes.
jag-engr
01-14-2011, 09:04 AM
Who bids on this kind of junk from an idiot that writes in all caps? I am shocked people actually pay this much for fakes.
Sometimes friends or relatives might try to buy something unique for someone they know is a collector. Imagine if you spouse or significant other didn't know anything about Spydercos, but knew that you liked them and wanted to surprise you...
This guy seems ultra shady. Check out this police he's selling "The tip may be broken, I dont know"
http://cgi.ebay.com/SPYDERCO-POLICE-L-K-/160531542638?pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item25606cf26e
I have an orange Spyderco Civilian for sale, $150. It may be a curved carrot, with chew marks on one side, I don't know.
TrojanDonkey
07-30-2011, 10:11 PM
I have an orange Spyderco Civilian for sale, $150. It may be a curved carrot, with chew marks on one side, I don't know.
Haha haha. My kind of sarcasm. I almost got stuck with a fake.If they look legit with all the right markings it makes it much harder to tell if it is legit.
The Mentaculous
07-30-2011, 11:20 PM
Sold for $52...disgusting! "Spyderco Custom"?? What a load of hooey. What a horrible person, to sell all these fakes with made up stories. Really makes me sick, he must know deep down that what he is doing is pathetic.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.