PDA

View Full Version : Native fake I guess?



Thompson
02-28-2011, 03:19 PM
The link to the page is here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyderco-Folding-Pocket-Hunting-Gift-Camping-Knife-/110655310242?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item19c39209a2#ht_5746wt_1139
I can't find anything about a spyderco knife like that. It is also coming from Hong Kong.

ChrisR
02-28-2011, 03:30 PM
As fake as a politician's smile :D That model comes up a lot, with the fake etched 'damascus' pattern on the blade.

Thompson
02-28-2011, 03:36 PM
Haha alright. Just wanting to make sure because it seemed extremely suspicious.:p

Pinetreebbs
02-28-2011, 03:41 PM
Another crappy fake, including bogus packing materials. :mad:

Forgot to mention, reported to eBay.

Thompson
02-28-2011, 04:10 PM
Thanks for reporting Pinetreebbs. I tried but I haven't done it before.

marcdurant
02-28-2011, 07:39 PM
But it says the blade is made out of steel! That's a sign of genuine Spyderco quality!

And the handle is steel too! It's super-rare "black steel" - very lightweight and never rusts!